top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRafalene

The Pill Club

Talking birth control made affordable.

What is the Pill Club?


The Pill Club is a subscription-based birth control plan for anyone with or without insurance, all with the convenience of getting it shipped (FREE) straight to your house. All you have to do is enter your insurance card, if you have it, and fill out a quiz that will help pair you with a type of birth control that would be best for you and your body. After that, a nurse practitioner will get in touch with you via text message and within the next couple weeks, the birth control will be at your door!


Why I Made the Switch


Since I have started taking birth control, my doctor would only refill my prescription if I had an appointment for a physical each year. Unfortunately, even with my insurance that was $100 each time. When I turned 21 I had to do a yearly physical and pap smear, adding another $100 onto my bill. Although my prescription was free month to month, it technically was not free because of this. With the Pill Club, I stayed on the exact same birth control my doctor was prescribing but my insurance covered the costs. If you do not have insurance, there are birth control options starting as low as $3.99! The Pill Club can send your pills in a 1 month supply or a 3 month supply making it even more convenient based on your preferences.


The Benefits


1. Convenience

Everything is delivered straight to your door, no more picking up prescriptions at your local pharmacy! Not to mention that you are talking to the nurse practitioner, customer support and a pharmacist from the comfort of your couch.


2. Customer Support

Customer support can be contacted directly through text message or phone call. Customer support has been so helpful and tends to respond very quickly. They kept me informed on when my delivery was out, and the whole process along the way.


3. The Goodies

Each time the Pill Club sends your prescription it comes with small goodies! This time I received organic gummies, a sticker, and a tea bag. Such a cute idea!


Overall I am so happy to have joined this subscription, as it makes getting my birth control so much easier and customer support is beyond fantastic!


Start your subscription by clicking here: https://thepillclub.com/




This post is not sponsored and all opinions are my own.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page